[DISC] Let’s start a petition

Everyone knows that ZE:A fans on daum created fan names. In the end a Top 10 list was created of the most “voted” fan names. When international fans heard these names, we were not satisfied. Actually, we were quite distressed by these so called “fan names”. Do you want to know why? Well I will show you why. Here’s the Top 10 list:

1. ZE:ANEST

2. ZESTINY – ZE:A + Destiny

3. ZE:ST[제스트] – ZE:A + Spicey/Flavorful

4. ZE:AISM[제아니즘] – ZE:A[제국의아이들] + ISM[주의,학설]의 합성어

5. ZINKERBELL – Tinkerbell + Z

6. ZE:A’S[제아스 / 제아스타일] – ① ZE:A + Style or ZE:A+ Is

7. ZE:A LAND[제아랜드]

8. ZENITH[제니스]

9. ZESIS[제아시스] – ZE:A+ OASIS[오아시스]

10. ZESTY[제스티]

These names, they chose, did not consider male fans or international fans whatsoever. Some international fans decided to try to catch the attentions of the Korean fans on daum to suggest a change in the top list. Well they succeeded with catching attention but they failed to convince the fans on daum to change the list.
Well, I need it to change and so does thousands and thousands of ZE:A fans. I refuse to be called a zinkerbell or a zesty fan. I think it’s slightly ridiculous. You know how allkpop would say “Oh the Elves have done it again.” Or “Oh the Cassies have done it again” something like that. I cannot picture allkpop saying, “Oh the ZESTY’s are at it again”.
Also ZE:A is sexy, chic, stylish boy band. Why…why shoud they be represented by Zinkerbells?

I hope you guys will support this petition that we will create. I want all international fans to spread the word and also help in the creation process of writing the petition.

Let’s unite for ZE:A!!!!

Reason for petition: To let the voices of the International ZE:A fans be heard. We cannot accept these names because we did not vote for them. Not only did we not vote for them, we do not think the names chosen are best suited for every ZE:A fan.

Post here to have your ideas of the best fan name heard and the hidden meaning behind the name.

    • fred
    • May 3rd, 2010

    i hope that we are name royalty since we are the child of empire fans.that fan name will make sense more.every empire needs their royalty and the 9 boys will be the kings with junyoung as the emperor.

  1. i really love the name ROYALTY😐
    and i really thought that was already their name..😦

    • Iguana_Guava
    • May 6th, 2010

    Definitely not Zinkerbell!!!?? Or ZE:A land!! Wat the hell is tat? Y r the name soo weird?? Royalty is nice… or maybe ROYAL:A?(ok lame)or the PEOPLE cuz every empire needs it’s people…(ok maybe not) Maybe like sumthing:A… Cuz it means it equal to A… I dunno..but as long it’s not ZESTY, ZINKERBELL(WTF?),ZE:A LAND & ZESIS! Plz cuz ZE:A are talented and amazing and I don’t wanna be a (any of the 5 i juz mentioned)! Be creative ppl! Come on! SJ’s fan can think of E.L.F(Ever Lasting Friends)P.S: I’m a E.L.S, Cassiopeian & a S<3NE(SNSD) and alot more…Plz let me a Royalty!

    • Iguana_Guava
    • May 6th, 2010

    Definitely not Zinkerbell!!!?? Or ZE:A land!! Wat the hell is tat? Y r the name soo weird?? Royalty is nice… or maybe ROYAL:A?(ok lame)or the PEOPLE cuz every empire needs it’s people…(ok maybe not) Maybe like sumthing:A… Cuz it means it equal to A… I dunno..but as long it’s not ZESTY, ZINKERBELL(WTF?),ZE:A LAND or ZESIS! Plz cuz ZE:A are talented and amazing and I don’t wanna be a (any of the 5 i juz mentioned)! Be creative ppl! Come on! SJ’s fan can think of E.L.F(Ever Lasting Friends)P.S: I’m a E.L.f, Cassiopeian & a S<3NE(SNSD) and alot more…Plz let me a Royalty!

    • I love your list ^^ I am a Casseian Elf myself lmao😄 DBSK + SUJU <33333333333333333333333333
      I think the name might be RoyalZ or Royalist or Royals. A lot of people have been saying…" Can't we stick to Royals." or "I thought Royals was already their name…Well I am keeping it" and etc.

    • eunhyukdance
    • May 8th, 2010

    Zinkerbell??? Who is the world created?? Maybe it’s a tinkerbell fan & he aso like ZE:A so, he got bored and tried 2 combine them 2gether…”I luv tinkerbell! I luv ZE:A, let’s call it ZINKERBELL!! Yay!!!” WTF!? I seriously want 2 be a Royalty/Royalist/Royalz!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

